Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

We are a group of unpaid volunteers who have certain legal responsibilities towards the strategic development of the school.

We bring our skills and experiences to support the running of the school.

We are a responsible for the health and safety of the children, the staff and premises.

We are a responsible for the consistent financial management of the school which includes budgeting, staffing and resources.

We represent different stakeholders which have a vested interest in the development of the children’s education; such as parents, the local community, the local authority and staff. • We play a role in the recruitment of quality staff.

We are not responsible for any of the issues surrounding admissions to the school - Hampshire County Council now carry these out centrally. Whilst we are happy for any relevant issue to be raised with us individually, all concerns can only be resolved with the full governing body.

All governors meet for Full Governing Body meetings twice a term. To support the smooth running, development and leadership of the school, we subdivide into three smaller focus groups: Strategic, Learning Partnership and Facilities.

The Facilities Focus Group is responsible for the upkeep, improvement and general Health & Safety of the School building and grounds. It is responsible for the provision of a stimulating environment for all learners.

The Learning Partnership Focus Group looks at all curriculum matters within the school, including reviewing the School Development Plan and all data. It also takes account of the physical and emotional well-being of all learners.

The Strategic Focus Group reviews and approves the school budget. It takes account of the budget requirements from the other two focus groups. In addition, it is responsible for all personnel issues including recruitment and staffing. Several categories of governor make up the governing body at Parsonage Farm.

All governors have equal status; however they are appointed.

James.png          Sam.jpg         Judi.png

James Hawkins                          Sam Knight                                Judi Ireland

Chair of Governors                   Vice Chair of Governors          Chair of Strategic


Mike.png           Kath.png      Chris.jpg

Mike Field                                    Kath Greenway                        Chris Waters

Chair of Facilities                        Headteacher & Governor       Governor

Alison.png        Michelle.jpeg        ewan_sm.jpg

Alison Read                              Michelle Denard                     Ewan Bain

Staff Govenor                          Staff Governor                        Governor


Harry Saunders.png     paul.jpg       Rhian.png

Harry Saunders                     Paul Manlow                           Rhian Sayles

Governor                                Governor                                Governor


Susan Powell